Children's Hospital Media and Press Relations
Department of Pediatrics Newsletter Archive
Faculty Awards Since June 1, 2018
August 27, 2018

Shari Barkin, M.D., MSHS, Professor, NICHD Strategic Workgroup
2018 Pediatrician of the Year, Tennessee Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

Tracy Hills, Assistant Professor
Hearst AAHPM Leadership Scholar

Ashley Shoemaker, M.D., Assistant Professor
2018 Clinical Scientist Development Award, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Funding announcements

Buddy Creech, NIAID, VTEU

Michael DeBaun, ASH
Epidemiologic study of premature menopause in women with sickle cell disease

Sarah Jaser, R01, NIDDK
Communication and Coping: Addressing Mothers’ Needs to Improve Outcomes in Adolescents with T1D

Anna Patrick, CARRA
Effector T cells: An assessment of activity in polyarticular juvenile idiopathic arthritis

Ashley Shoemaker, Doris Duke
Phase 2 study of theophylline for the treatment of pseudohypoparathyroidism

Steve Webber, R38, NHLBI
Vanderbilt Stimulating Access to Research in Residency (V-StARR)

Steve Webber, Enduring Hearts
Antibody Mediated Allograft Injury Following Pediatric Heart Transplantation: Mechanistic Insights and Predictive Modeling of Graft Outcomes

Lisa Young, K24, NHLBI
MidCareer Investigator Award in Patient-Oriented Research in Pediatric Rare Lung Disease

Vanderbilt University School Of Medicine
Vanderbilt University is committed to principles of equal opportunity and affirmative action.
Department of Pediatrics | 2200 Children's Way | Nashville, Tenn. 37232 | 615.936.1000
© 2019 Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Monroe Carrell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt